Terrifying and Beautiful

I recently started seeing a new guy and he’s made me so much happier.  I really like him and everything seems right.  It’s hard to explain, but I feel like he’s the one to make me happy.  It feel strange because I haven’t felt this way about someone in years.

It’s also terrifying because I don’t really know where he’s at.  We’ve only seen each other a few times and we haven’t even slept together yet, but I just have a good feeling about it. It also feels like I’m being slightly foolish by being hopeful.  I don’t want to get hurt, but I can’t help but feel hopeful.  He seems like an actual good guy, which would be a nice change from the guys that I normally fall for.

I’ve stopped seeing everyone else that I was casually seeing.  We haven’t talked about that part yet, but it just felt like the right thing to do.  I hated it though because I always hate hurting people.  I’m seeing him on Friday and I’m hoping everything goes well.  I don’t want to put too much pressure on the relationship though since everything is so new and delicate.  We both want to move to different places within two years though, so that scares me a little bit.

It’s a beautiful place to be in when you first fall for someone, but it’s just as equally terrifying.  It’s impossible to know exactly what the other person is feeling and I just hope it works out and that I haven’t gotten my hopes up for nothing.

Leave a Reply

